Senior Class Assembly

Senior Class Assembly
Posted on 08/22/2019
This is the image for the news article titled Senior Class AssemblySenior Assembly
Members of the Senior Class of 2020 gathered at the start of school to highlight important dates and lay out expectations.
All seniors met with ILHS Principal Kyle Wagner, Assistant Principal Dave Coburn, and Guidance Counselors Greg Tuttle and Sherry Poe. Mr. Coburn encouraged the seniors to have fun, be smart and be caring leaders that set good examples, especially concerning the new book bag and cell phone policies. 
Mr. Wagner said, "Every year many seniors say they wish they were more involved as a freshman and sophomore. I challenge you to invite these younger students to join in. Encourage them."
The guidance counselors also touched on important dates involving college visits, FAFSA, college deadlines, armed forces lunch visits, ACT information and scholarship deadlines. 
Each senior will meet with counselors in the next fews weeks to continue to carry out plans for meeting graduation requirements and beyond.

This year's Senior Class Officers are:
Nathan Reichert - President
Kaylee Shelton- Vice President
Kassidy Crockett - Secretary
Bethany Golliday - Treasurer
Callie Stidham and Ethan Fulkerson- Student Council Class Representatives